Tracker

 X32 COMPACT Reviews

X32 COMPACT

X32 COMPACT

Compact 40-Input, 25-Bus Digital Mixing Console with 16 Programmable MIDAS Preamps, 17 Motorized Faders, Channel LCD's, 32-Channel Audio Interface and iPad/iPhone* Remote Control

X32 COMPACT Reviews

4.6/5.0 based on 22 customer reviews

Reviews from the Press based on 3 reviews

  • from Kevin B.
    November 23, 2015

    Great value, high end features.

    I have mixed live on digital consoles for several years now, examples being from Allen and Heath, Roland, Yamaha, Presonus, and now Behringer. I understand that it's much newer than some of the earlier digital examples in the market, but I have to give big props for the value Behringer has packed into this board and quality compared to previous company offerings. It's been a real pleasure to mix on this console and has been rock solid is all aspects. You really can tell the "Midas" touch added in preamps and effects offerings. Highly recommended to small to medium organizations for live sound and/or recorded audio usage.

  • from Juan-Carlos Barros
    April 22, 2014

    Extraordinary

    I expected a lot frmo this mixer and I'm not disappointed. Its possibilities are trmendous. The price great. I'm happy;)

  • from Cipriano
    April 11, 2014

    Excellent choice

    Excellent choice, I loved it, it is the best, i recommend for everybody, it's super usefull for my job and for everybody that work with music.

  • from John Steven Wallace
    March 09, 2014

    Unfair review earlier

    In regards to other comment the full size console does come with FireWire. The compact does not. Still a great board and able to record through usb2.0 and you can buy a FireWire expansion card.

  • from Amazon Customer
    January 21, 2016

    Five Stars

    Excellent price and rapid delivery, will be used mixing the sound for our video streaming of church services.

  • from Amazon Customer
    December 16, 2015

    This digital mixer has a lot of the same useful features found on Yamaha and Soundcraft digital mixers

    Don't let the price point fool you. This digital mixer has a lot of the same useful features found on Yamaha and Soundcraft digital mixers. The price on this is unbeatable for what you get. I use an X32 Compact for smaller remote TV productions because it travels nicely with a lot of power and it performs nicely. Rather than bore you with how I use it I'll just share it's key features that are useful. Here's the breakdown: 1) Overview- The mixer consists of 17 faders (8 input bank, 8 output bank and a layer selection for each as well as a master ) and supports 40 inputs (mono or stereo groups), 16 outputs (16 mix or aux buses, one stereo, one mono and eight matrices). There are eight virtual rackspaces that can be configured for 31 band EQ's, de-esser's, reverb, delay and so on, six user defined keys and can be controlled on a wire by Apple and PC computers and wireless via LAN with an iPad or iPhone. You can also record multichannel audio via USB. 2) Inputs- This console supports up to 40 input channels. Each input channel has a four band parametric equalizer with up to four frequency sweeps, a gate, a dynamic processor (compressor or limiter), a high pass filter, phantom power, up to about half a second of delay and reverse phase. 3) Outputs- The console supports up to 16 outputs with a combination of stereo, mono, aux or mix or matrix buses. You also get the same four band parametric equalizer, a dynamics processor and up to about half a second of delay. 4) Digital Snake- You can also use a S16 stagebox to deliver 16 input channels and 8 output channels to and from the console through a cat5e cable or better. You can use up to two of them for a total of 32 input channels and 16 output channels. The other 8 input channels can be patched from any of the 16 input channels on the console itself. This will save you a lot of headache for running long cables from the Front of House position to the stage. The audio is also a lot cleaner than running traditional analog audio snakes. If you're traveling with this mixer you'll also save yourself a lot of back pain. For churches, small night clubs and mid-level touring acts this is perfect for you. You cannot beat the price for the power you are getting with one of these. If you're transitioning from an analog world or unfamiliar with digital mixing there are a lot of resources for online training.

  • from Taw
    March 26, 2014

    Wonderful Product!

    I have been using the heck out of this mixer since I purchased it in September of last year and can't find a single thing that I don't like about it. It has made my mobile sound gig MUCH easier and I am considering purchasing a second just for backup. Ignore the previous one star review as the guy is uninformed. This mixer is a pleasure to operate!

  • from Jim Shelton
    September 09, 2016

    X32 Compact

    I recently got this board along with the sd32 Stagebox and paired it to my Turbosound IQ15s and IQ18bs and all I have to say is. Wow! I had mixed on the bigger X32 at clubs and some outdoor events and was very pleased. But having this for myself I'm a happy camper.

  • from Randy Brooks
    September 23, 2016

    X32

    Using this in my home studio.....love the 32 channel interface!

  • from Clark
    May 11, 2015

    X32 Compact TP very nice

    This is sweet board and a sweet deal from Sweetwater. I have only had it a week and I am amazed! There is so much thought put into the design of this board. This is a giant board with a tiny footprint. The included road case is very well made and a great value. The extra handles are placed top and bottom to aid in one person or two person vertical carry. The case is well padded and has enough room to leave the light & talk back mic attached and for a dog house (it has dog house blocks). Thanks to The crew at Sweetwater. And special thanks to my Sr. Sales Engineer. Matt Emick Great service!

Reviews from the Press

Behringer X32 Compact- Pro Sound Web Buyers Guide Readers Choice- 2013

Behringer X32 Compact...

Behringer X32 Compact Digital Mixer - Review

Submit your review

characters left.
Please verify that you are not a robot.
* Please fill all required fields