Tracker

U-PHORIA UMC202HD Reviews

UMC202HD

UMC202HD

Audiophile 2x2, 24-Bit/192 kHz USB Audio Interface with MIDAS Mic Preamplifiers

U-PHORIA UMC202HD Reviews

4.1/5.0 based on 26 customer reviews

  • from Randall
    December 14, 2015

    This is a nice preamp for not just recording on a DAW but ...

    This is a nice preamp for not just recording on a DAW but also as a stand alone pre for application in the studio. Very well built and has all the flexibility needed to record just about any instrument. When using a mic it has nice clarity. You can overdrive this fairly easy though but it has a reduce gain button if a signal is way too hot. It works great with Abelton Lite and my Tascam multi tracker. I got at a decent price and worth every cent.

  • from B
    June 09, 2016

    Great Low Latency USB Interface

    Excellent low latency USB interface.You won't be disappointed.Using this for DAW recording and also live jam sessions over the internet.Zero issues and installation was easy.Software packaged with this is also excellent.

  • from Amazon Customer
    September 01, 2016

    Better than all other USD 99 interface

    I had the Steinberg UR12 for 2 months now, and it's just ok. But then I got this item as a replacement for a malfunctioning Gate. Due to the brand and lots of good reviews, i thought the Steinberg is the standard. The UMC202 outperforms the UR12! The gains are better, plugging guitars is amazing, and it has independent knob for output and headphones! Very low latency, and the Midas amp is good! Just download the driver from Music-Group website and that's it! Don't be fooled by brands! you're just paying for the name!

  • from Amazon Customer
    August 09, 2016

    Love this thing!

    I used windows 10 explorer to download driver and no problem at all,just follow the instructions.I'm brand new at using this and "Reaper" DAW and recorded a song the morning I pulled it from the box,I'm really satisfied with this interface and the DAW .I Really like the Midas preamps!Personally I don't need anything more expensive.I like using less expensive equipment and making something that sounds great to me. Alot of times you can spend more but it don't get you more.

  • from Juan S.
    August 29, 2016

    Awsome!

    Works fantastic. I had been in the market for an audio interface to start streaming but I knew I was going to do so with my gf so this was our answer. Crystal clear gain, sound pickup and audio output. Great investment to any streamer as well as musicians since it has a 1/4in in for mics and instruments.

  • from Nicolas Chaos
    April 22, 2016

    Cost-efficient, elegant, workhorse.

    Good metal housing, smooth knobs, soft click switches, and inputs don't come loose accidentally. Best bit depth and sampling rate for an audio interface in its price range. Great features that make a balanced TRS audio for two monitors and headphones a breeze. I use this with the JBL 305 speakers and ath m50 headphones and absolutely love it. Make sure that you get the firmware and drivers from their website and check for deals before you buy. I got mine for $60 from behringer's website, so look to spend around $60-100 for this piece.

  • from Matt Arens
    November 06, 2015

    Perfect.

    Best audio interface for $99, hands down. I use it to broadcast on the Internet while mixing live. HQ audio, no feedback whatsoever, and I still have 50% of room left on the gains. Lastly, no installation at all. Plug and play - literally. Behringer stays atop the audio equipment game for reasons like these.

  • from Bill Davis/Steve Durson publishing
    December 23, 2015

    Five Stars

    love it, love it, love it, What more can I say. Awesome little device that works like a charm....

  • from 'ol rocker
    August 27, 2016

    Five Stars

    Works great with mixcraft and my modest pc.

  • from Matías Barrios
    August 30, 2016

    Five Stars

    Beautiful device. A charm.

Submit your review

characters left.
Please verify that you are not a robot.
* Please fill all required fields